I SLEW THAT BEAR.

The monster is DEAD.

Chapter 7 is WRIT.

Wassup? Take that, stupid trepidations!

Also, I signed up for my first NaNoWriMo, which means I’m committed to at least 1667 words a day. Yesterday I did 3500.

This marks the beginning of a new modus operandi:

Write November; edit December.

I’m trying to make peace with the rough draftiness of it all. The peacemaking needs to wrap up in the next hour, because I’ll be at my first NaNo write-in, typing frantically with a bunch of other NaNo heroes at the library around the corner. Onward.

Let’s bag us a Chapter 8.

4 thoughts on “I SLEW THAT BEAR.

  1. I too have a rough time with drafting. I always want to edit and go back and fix and primp and preen. It seriously impedes my word count and my morale!

    Stick it out though, it’ll be worth it when you hit the 50k! Good luck to you in the NaNo~!

Leave a Reply

